Hair Club – Not every head looks better with hair. But yours will.

I stumbled across these ads on Ads of the World, they are print ads for Hair Club for Men. When I first saw them I thought they were disgusting. I still do. I scrolled down to look at the comments sections and it most people seemed to agree with me. The idea for the ads is unique, but how does this motivate a consumer to buy the product? First of all the products are showing that it doesn’t actually work, since the hair is growing in patchy and awkward. Of course this is most likely only the result for vegetables and beer, but who knows?Usually I don’t mind ads like these because they are fun or quirky and there’s no reason to question them, but these are different. What do you think? Am I being too harsh?

Leave a comment

Filed under Advertising

Leave a Reply

